Ingolstadt

We present:

Your Audi-Forum-Kreuztor-Brunnen-Christkindl-Ausflugsziel


Go to all hotels in all cities

My favorite hotel in Ingolstadt is...

Do you know Ingolstadt?

Hotel in Ingolstadt: Vacation in Bavaria

City trip to Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt is the fifth largest city in Bavaria, and is one of the fastest-growing urban areas in Germany. This Upper Bavarian city on the Danube offers an outstanding range of options for connoisseurs, from concerts to history and arts and museums.

Tourist attractions in the Ingolstadt city center

A stroll through the historic city center will give you a good, quick look at the most historic buildings and churches. Coming into downtown from the west, you will pass the romantic Kreuztor, built in the 14th century and a symbol of the city of Ingolstadt. Not far away, you can visit the late gothic Liebfrauenmünster, which is decorated with elaborate altars, priceless reliefs, and artistic figures and sculptures. The St. Maria de Victoria church is just as impressive with its enormous ceiling frescoes. Visitors can stroll through a pedestrian zone to reach the New Castle, which today houses the Bavarian Army Museum. Your walk will also take you through downtown’s lively shopping district. Countless cafés and bistros, pubs, hot spots, traditional Bavarian guest houses, and international restaurants offer diverse culinary selections. A total of 317 stores invite shoppers to stay a while, from owner-operated, traditional shops to well-known chains.

Events in Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt offers a diverse and colorful palette of cultural events. The Audi summer concert series offers the finest classical music each July, and the Jazz festival and Blues festival serve other musical tastes well. In addition, the stages of the Stadttheater and Altstadttheater, as well as Kabaretttage (Cabaret Days) attract guests. The organ matinee in the Asamkirche Maria de Victoria is an outstanding visual and auditory experience awaiting tourists every Sunday from mid-April to the start of October.

Discover Ingolstadt’s museums

Dive into the city’s history, view modern art, or learn something new about the natural world: Ingolstadt’s museums are more than just a good alternative during bad weather. The German Medical History Museum is the only one of its kind in Germany, and the museum mobile by Audi AG (Audi Museum) is a popular destination for car lovers. In the Bavarian Army Museum, the city’s largest and oldest museum, you can immerse yourself in military history through countless exhibits displaying everything from weaponry to uniforms.

City trip to Ingolstadt in our PrivateCityHotels.

Discover Ingolstadt for yourself, and plan your next city trip – whether for a weekend or a multi-day culture and sightseeing stay. Charming hosts await you in our PrivateCityHotels.; they are committed to ensuring you have an outstanding vacation. Book your vacation in Ingolstadt in one of our PrivateCityHotels. of your choice, or select one of our hotels in Austria, Germany, or Switzerland.
Looking for the right gift? Give a vacation, redeemable in 14 European cities at over 50 hotels, as a gift or just to say thanks. Convenient online ordering through our gift certificate shop.


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×

PrivateCityHotels

Kaiserschützenstraße 1
A-5020 Salzburg

T: +49 9181.276 13 94
E: info@private-city-hotels.com

Ingolstadt

Wir präsentieren: Hotels in Graz

Ihr Audi-Forum-Kreuztor-Brunnen-Christkindl-Ausflugsziel


Zu allen Hotels in allen Städten

Mein Wunschhotel in Ingolstadt ist...

Kennen Sie Ingolstadt?

 Hotel in Ingolstadt: Urlaub in Bayern

Städtereise nach Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt ist die fünftgrößte Stadt Bayerns und gehört zu den am schnellsten wachsenden Städten in Deutschland. Dabei bietet die Stadt an der Donau in Oberbayern auf engem Raum ein großartiges Angebot für viele Geschmäcker, von Konzerten über Geschichte bis hin zu Kunst und Museen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Ingolstädter Altstadt

Ein Rundgang durch die Altstadt informiert Sie fundiert und kompakt über geschichtsträchtige Gebäude und Kirchen. Betritt man die Innenstadt von Westen, so passiert man das romantische Kreuztor aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, das als Wahrzeichen Ingolstadts gilt. Unweit davon besuchen Sie das spätgotische Liebfrauenmünster, das mit prächtigen Altären, wertvollen Reliefs und kunstvollen Figuren und Bildnissen geschmückt ist. Mindestens ebenso beeindruckend ist die St. Maria de Victoria Kirche mit ihren gewaltigen Deckenfresken. Durch die Fußgängerzone geht es bis zum Neuen Schloss, das heute das Bayerische Armeemuseum beherbergt. Zugleich durchqueren Sie bei Ihrem Bummel die quirlige Einkaufsmeile der Innenstadt. Unzählige Cafés und Bistros, Kneipen, Szenetreffs, urige bayerische Gaststätten und internationale Restaurants bieten eine vielfältige kulinarische Auswahl. Zum Shoppen locken insgesamt 317 Läden, von inhabergeführten Traditionsgeschäften bis hin zu bekannten Ketten.

Veranstaltungen in Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt verfügt über ein buntes und vielfältiges Angebot an Kulturevents. Die Audi Sommerkonzerte bieten jeden Juli Klassik vom Feinsten, mit dem Jazzfest und Bluesfestival werden weitere musikalische Geschmäcker bedient. Darüber hinaus locken die Bühnen von Stadttheater und Altstadttheater sowie die Kabaretttage. Ein großartiges Erlebnis für Augen und Ohren erwartet Sie mit der kostenlosen Orgelmatinee in der Asamkirche Maria de Victoria jeden Sonntag von Mitte April bis Anfang Oktober.

Erkunden Sie die Ingolstädter Museen

Erforschen Sie die Stadtgeschichte, betrachten Sie moderne Kunst oder erfahren Sie Neues aus der Welt der Natur: die Museen von Ingolstadt sind mehr als nur eine Schlechtwetteralternative. Einzigartig in Deutschland ist das Deutsche Medizinhistorische Museum, während das museum mobile der Audi AG (Audi Museum) beliebtes Ausflugsziel für Autoliebhaber ist. Im größten und ältesten Museum der Stadt, dem Bayerischen Armeemuseum, tauchen Sie in die Militärgeschichte anhand zahlreicher Exponate – von Waffen bis Uniformen – ein.

Städtereise nach Ingolstadt in den PrivateCityHotels.

Entdecken Sie Ingolstadt selbst und planen Sie Ihre nächste Städtereise, sei es für ein Wochenende oder einen mehrtägigen Kultur- und Sightseeingaufenthalt. In den PrivateCityHotels. erwarten Sie charmante Gastgeber, die Ihnen mit viel Engagement einen gelungenen Urlaub in Ingolstadt bescheren. Buchen Sie Ihren Urlaub in Ingolstadt in einem PrivateCityHotel Ihrer Wahl oder wählen Sie eines unserer Hotels in Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz.
Auf der Suche nach dem passenden Geschenk? Schenken Sie einen Urlaub, einzulösen in 14 Städten Europas in über 50 Hotels, als Geschenk oder Dankeschön. Bequem online bestellen über den Gutscheinshop.


Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, um diese Website korrekt dazustellen.Den Browser jetzt aktualisieren

×

PrivateCityHotels

Kaiserschützenstraße 1
A-5020 Salzburg

T: +49 9181.276 13 94
E: info@private-city-hotels.com