Bonn

We present:

Your Sternentor-Beethoven-Rheinufer-Karneval-Stadt


Go to all hotels in all cities

My favorite hotel in Bonn is...

Do you know Bonn?

Bonn city trip: Vacation in the former German capital

Be our guest in one of the oldest cities in Germany

Although Bonn’s history as the former seat of government for the Federal Republic of Germany has certainly left its mark on the city, Bonn is also known for many other things: This Rhein region metropolis is home to one of the country’s largest universities, was the birthplace of musical genius Ludwig van Beethoven, and boasts a rich and diverse arts and culture scene. Visitors also enjoy the youthful atmosphere of the city, which is clear from its many guesthouses, and forms a contrast to Bonn’s stately historic buildings.

Tour the former governmental district

Bonn was the seat of government for around 50 years, and was the capital of the Federal Republic of Germany for about 40 years. Majestic governmental buildings still stand shoulder to shoulder on the banks of the Rhein in this former Parliamental location. These buildings include the Villa Hammerschmidt, Schaumburg Palace, and the Alte Wasserwerk. The Post Tower is perhaps the most striking architectural representation of the city’s development from a political center into an international hub of commerce and business. The towering, modern structure is the highest office building in North Rhein Westphalia at 162.5 meters, and is one of Bonn’s most famous landmarks.

Bonn tourist attractions: Museums and history

The University of Bonn has shaped and still shapes the image of the city to a great extent. Many famous individuals once studied behind its ancient walls, including Friedrich Nietzsche, Heinrich Heine, Karl Marx, Konrad Adenauer, and Pope Benedict XVI. The former Elector’s palace at the edge of downtown forms the heart of the university, which was first founded in 1777. The university is also home to numerous museums and collections, such as the outstanding Egyptian Museum with approximately 3,000 original pieces, the Academic Art Museum, and the Botanical Garden at Poppelsdorfer castle, and the Arithmeum. Museum lovers will have several other reasons to celebrate when they visit Bonn too. The Federal Art Gallery and the House of the History of the Federal Republic of Germany are must sees; Beethoven’s house and the Schumann house are worth a visit for music aficionados.

Leisure and cultural events

If you visit one of Bonn’s many bars and pubs, there’s one specialty you simply can’t miss out on: “Drachenblut,” or “Dragon’s Blood,” is a unique red wine produced by the region, and is cultivated exclusively in the Petersberg vineyard area. The city continues to build upon its musical heritage by staging extensive and diverse offerings in the performing arts. In the summer, the Opera House delights visitors with a wide variety of operas and ballets, and the Beethoven Festival in late summer, with around 70 concerts at over 20 venues, shapes the cultural landscape of the city. The smaller theaters in the city, in contrast, are a treasure trove for anyone who loves comedy and jazz.

A visit to another nearby Rhein region city, such as Cologne or Düsseldorf, makes a great complement to your Bonn visit.

Stay in one of our PrivateCityHotels. during your Bonn city trip

Do you expect a friendly atmosphere and outstanding service from your Bonn hotel? At our PrivateCityHotels. in Bonn, you will meet charming hosts who can give you personal tips for your city tour and provide you with a comfortable place to relax for the duration of your stay. Book your vacation in Bonn in one of our PrivateCityHotels. of your choice, or select one of our hotels in Austria, Germany, or Switzerland.
Looking for the right gift? Give a vacation, redeemable in 14 European cities at over 50 hotels, as a gift or just to say thanks. Convenient online ordering through our gift certificate shop.


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×

PrivateCityHotels

Kaiserschützenstraße 1
A-5020 Salzburg

T: +49 9181.276 13 94
E: info@private-city-hotels.com

Bonn

Wir präsentieren:

Ihre Sternentor-Beethoven-Rheinufer-Karneval-Stadt


Zu allen Hotels in allen Städten

Mein Wunschhotel in Bonn ist...

Kennen Sie Bonn?

Städtereise Bonn: Urlaub in der ehemaligen deutschen Bundeshauptstadt

Zu Gast in einer der ältesten Städte Deutschlands

Auch wenn Bonns Vergangenheit als Regierungssitz der Bundesrepublik Deutschland deutlich ihre Spuren in der Stadt hinterlassen hat, so ist Bonn noch für vieles mehr bekannt: Die Ruhrmetropole beherbergt eine der größten Universitäten des Landes, brachte das Genie Ludwig van Beethoven hervor und pflegt eine reiche und abwechslungsreiche Kunst- und Kulturszene. Besucher erfreuen sich außerdem an der jungen Atmosphäre, die in den vielen Gaststätten spürbar wird und einen Kontrast zu den ehrwürdigen historischen Bauten bildet.

Rundgang durch das ehemalige Regierungsviertel

Rund 50 Jahre war Bonn Sitz der Regierung, rund 40 Jahre Hauptstadt der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Noch heute stehen im einstigen Parlaments- und Regierungsviertel die wichtigsten Bauten am Rheinufer aneinandergereiht. Dazu zählen unter anderem die Villa Hammerschmidt, das Palais Schaumburg und das Alte Wasserwerk. Die Entwicklung vom Politikstandort zum internationalen Wirtschafts- und Dienstleistungsstandort findet mit dem Post Tower ihren markantesten baulichen Ausdruck. Der hochaufragende, moderne Bau ist mit 162,5 Metern das höchste Bürogebäude Nordrhein-Westfalens und eines der Wahrzeichen Bonns.

Sehenswürdigkeiten Bonn: Museen und Geschichte

In nicht minder bedeutender Weise prägte und prägt die Universität Bonn das Bild der Stadt. Viele berühmte Persönlichkeiten wie Friedrich Nietzsche, Heinrich Heine, Karl Marx, Konrad Adenauer oder Papst Benedikt XVI. studierten einst hinter den alten Mauern. Das Herzstück der 1777 erstmals gegründeten Universität bildet das ehemalige Kurfürstliche Schloss am Rande des Stadtzentrums. Zahlreiche Museen und Sammlungen Bonns sind im Besitz der Universität, so das sehenswerte Ägyptische Museum mit etwa 3.000 Originalstücken, das Akademische Kunstmuseum sowie der Botanische Garten am Poppelsdorfer Schloss und das Arithmeum. Museumsliebhaber haben in Bonn darüber hinaus noch viele weitere Gründe zur Freude. Zu den Must-Sees gehören die Bundeskunsthalle und das Haus der Geschichte der Bundesrepublik Deutschland; musikalisch Interessierte statten dem Beethoven-Haus und dem Schumannhaus Bonn einen Besuch ab.

Genuss und kulturelle Veranstaltungen

Wenn Sie in eine der vielen Bars und Kneipen von Bonn einkehren, dürfen Sie sich eine typische Spezialität nicht entgehen lassen: Der Rotwein „Drachenblut“ ist einzigartig in der Region und wird ausschließlich in der Großlage Petersberg angebaut. In den darstellenden Künsten wird wiederum das musikalische Erbe der Stadt in vielfältiger und umfangreicher Weise fortgeführt. Die Opernhäuser beglücken im Sommer mit verschiedensten Opern und Ballettaufführungen, während im Spätsommer das Beethovenfest mit rund 70 Konzerten in über 20 Spielstätten das kulturelle Geschehen der Stadt Bonn bestimmt. Die kleineren Theater der Stadt sind dagegen ein Fundstück für jene, die gerne Comedy und Jazz genießen.

Bei einem Besuch in Bonn lohnen sich als Ausflugsziele nahegelegenen Städte des Ruhrgebiets, wie Köln oder Düsseldorf.

Wohnen in den PrivateCityHotels. während Ihrer Bonn Städtereise

Sie erwarten von Ihrem Hotel in Bonn eine familiäre Atmosphäre und ausgezeichneten Service? In den PrivateCityHotels. Bonn wohnen Sie bei charmanten Gastgebern, die Sie nicht nur mit persönlichen Tipps für Ihre Stadtbesichtigung versorgen, sondern Ihnen darüber hinaus einen familiären Ort der Rückkehr für die Dauer Ihres Städteaufenthalts bieten. Buchen Sie Ihren Urlaub in Bonn in einem PrivateCityHotel Ihrer Wahl oder wählen Sie eines unserer Hotels in Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz.
Auf der Suche nach dem passenden Geschenk? Schenken Sie einen Urlaub, einzulösen in 14 Städten Europas in über 50 Hotels, als Geschenk oder Dankeschön. Bequem online bestellen über den Gutscheinshop.


Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, um diese Website korrekt dazustellen.Den Browser jetzt aktualisieren

×

PrivateCityHotels

Kaiserschützenstraße 1
A-5020 Salzburg

T: +49 9181.276 13 94
E: info@private-city-hotels.com